Anandapur Municipality Councillor & Chairperson 2024

Anandapur municipality is in the Kendujhar district of Odisha, India. Last General Election to ULBs-2022 in respect of Anandapur Municipality was held on 24.03.2022. The municipality pincode is 758022 and its area code is 06731. The municipality’s email is [email protected] and its phone number is 06731-240088.

About Anandapur Municipality

Anandapur Municipality Geo Location is 21.21°N 86.11°E. It has an average elevation of 43 m (141 ft). The town is situated on the bank of river Baitarani which flows on the southern side of the town. Madhubana is a well-known picnic place among the locals. The place like a small hill situated in the banks of Baitarani and has tall pine like trees. The scenery of Madhubana attracts people from nearby small villages during New Year Anandapur barrage attracts people.

nac_municipality, municipal corporation_odisha
nac_municipality, municipal corporation_odisha
  • Budha Ganga, it is considered one of the oldest rivers in India.
  • Jhadeswara temple, Balunkeswara Temple, Uttareswara temple, Kundeswara temples
  • Kushaleswara Temple was built by Jajati Keshari.
  • Dadhibaman Temple

Anandapur Municipality Chairperson & Vice-Chairperson

Rajanirani Khatua (Scheduled Tribe Woman) of Biju Janata Dal is Chairperson of Anandapur Municipality. As of 2001 India census, Anandapur had a population of 35,043. Males constituted 51% of the population and females 49%. Anandapur had an average literacy rate of 72%, higher than the national average of 59.5%; with 57% of the males and 43% of females literate. 12% of the population was under 6 years of age

WardReservation of CouncillorsName of the elected CouncillorsParty Affiliation
WARD 1Scheduled Caste WomanPadmabati SethyBharatiya Janata Party
WARD 2Scheduled TribeLaxmidhar DehuriBiju Janata Dal
WARD 3Scheduled Tribe WomanRasmita BariBiju Janata Dal
WARD 4UnreservedDurga Charan DaleiBiju Janata Dal
WARD 5Scheduled CasteJayanti BeheraBiju Janata Dal
WARD 6Reserved For WomanManilata RamBiju Janata Dal
WARD 7UnreservedKrushna Chandra RanaBiju Janata Dal
WARD 8UnreservedSurendra Kumar DasBiju Janata Dal
WARD 9UnreservedSanat Kumar KarBharatiya Janata Party
WARD 10UnreservedSujit SahooBiju Janata Dal
WARD 11Scheduled Caste WomanNibedita BeheraBiju Janata Dal
WARD 12Reserved For WomanSupriya MishraBiju Janata Dal
WARD 13UnreservedSambit Kumar DasBharatiya Janata Party
WARD 14Reserved For WomanYotsnarani KhuntiaBharatiya Janata Party
WARD 15Reserved For WomanUrbashi SahooBiju Janata Dal
WARD 16Reserved For WomanLeenarani SahooBiju Janata Dal
Read also..

Leave a Comment