Full list of portfolios of council of ministers 2024

Full list of portfolios of council of ministers in PM Modi 3.0 Govt. On 09/06/2024 assuming office for an unprecedented third term in a row, Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave his 71 council of ministers portfolio assignments. The entire list of ministries was made public after the inaugural meeting of the new Union Cabinet.

SL.No.Name of the MinisterCategoryMinistry
1Narendra ModiPrime MinisterPersonnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space
2Amit ShahCabinet MinisterHome Affairs & Cooperation
3Annapurna DeviCabinet MinisterWomen and Child Development
4Ashwini VaishnawCabinet MinisterRailways, Information and Broadcasting, Electronics & Information
5Bhupender YadavCabinet MinisterEnvironment, Forest and Climate
6Chirag PaswanCabinet MinisterFood Processing Industries
7CR PatilCabinet MinisterJal Shakti
8Dharmendra PradhanCabinet MinisterEducation
9Dr Virendra KumarCabinet MinisterSocial Justice and Empowerment
10G Kishan ReddyCabinet MinisterCoal & Mines
11Gajendra Singh ShekhawatCabinet MinisterCulture & Tourism
12Giriraj SinghCabinet MinisterTextiles
13Hardeep Singh PuriCabinet MinisterPetroleum and Natural Gas
14HD KumaraswamyCabinet MinisterHeavy Industries & Steel
15Jitan Ram ManjhiCabinet MinisterMicro, Small and Medium
16Jagat Prakash NaddaCabinet MinisterHealth and Family Welfare, Chemicals and Fertilizers
17Jual OramCabinet MinisterTribal Affairs
18Jyotiraditya M. ScindiaCabinet MinisterCommunications; and Development of North Eastern
19Kinjarapu Ram Mohan NaiduCabinet MinisterCivil Aviation
20Kiren RijijuCabinet MinisterParliamentary Affairs &
Minority Affairs
21Manohar Lal KhattarCabinet MinisterHousing & Urban Affairs and
Minister of Power
22Mansukh MandaviyaCabinet MinisterLabour and Employment, Youth Affairs and Sports
23Nirmala SitharamanCabinet MinisterFinance & Corporate Affairs
24Nitin GadkariCabinet MinisterRoad Transport and Highways
25Piyush GoyalCabinet MinisterCommerce and Industry
26Pralhad JoshiCabinet MinisterConsumer Affairs, Food and
Public Distribution; and New and Renewable Energy.
27Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan SinghCabinet MinisterPanchayati Raj,Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
28Rajnath SinghCabinet MinisterDefence
29Dr. Subrahmanyam JaishankarCabinet MinisterExternal Affairs
30Sarbananda SonowalCabinet MinisterPorts, Shipping and Waterways
31Shivraj Singh ChouhanCabinet MinisterAgriculture, Farmers Welfare, Rural Development
32Ajay TamtaMoSRoad Transport and Highways
33Anupriya PatelMoSHealth and Family Welfare,
Chemicals and Fertilizers
34Bandi Sanjay KumarMoSHome Affairs
35Bhagirath ChaudharyMoSAgriculture and Farmers Welfare
36Bhupathiraju Srinivasa VarmaMoSConsumer Affairs, Food and Public istribution, Social Justice and Empowerment
37BL VermaMoSConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Social Justice and Empowerment
38Dr Chandra Sekhar PemmasaniMoSRural Development and
39Durgadas UikeyMoSTribal Affairs
40George KurianMoSMinority Affairs, Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
41Harsh MalhotraMoSCorporate Affairs,
Road Transport and Highways
42Jitin PrasadaMoSCommerce and Industry, Electronics and Information
43Kamlesh PaswanMoSRural Development
44Kirti Vardhan SinghMoSEnvironment, Forest and Climate Change; and External Affairs
45Krishan Pal GurjarMoSCooperation
46Dr.L MuruganMoSInformation and Broadcasting, Parliamentary Affairs
47Murlidhar MoholMoSCooperation and Civil
48Nimuben Jayantibhai BambhaniyaMoSConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
49Nityanand RaiMoSHome Affairs
50Pabitra MargheritaMoSExternal Affairs &
51Pankaj ChaudharyMoSFinance
52Rajbhushan ChaudharyMoS Jal Shakti
53Raksha KhadseMoSYouth Affairs and Sports
54Ram Nath ThakurMoSAgriculture and Farmers Welfare
55Ramdas AthawaleMoSSocial Justice and Empowerment
56Ravneet Singh BittuMoSFood Processing Industries &
57Sanjay SethMoSDefence
58Satish Chandra DubeyMoSCoal & Mines
59Savitri ThakurMoSWomen and Child Development
60Shantanu ThakurMoSPorts, Shipping and Waterways.
61Shobha KarandlajeMoSMicro, Small and Medium Enterprises;
Labour and Employment
62Shripad Yesso NaikMoSPower New
and Renewable Energy
63SP Singh BaghelMoSMinister of State in the
Fisheries, Animal Husbandry,
Dairying, Panchayati Raj
64Sukanta MajumdarMoSEducation; and Development of North Eastern Region
65Suresh GopiMoSPetroleum and Natural Gas; and Tourism
66Tokhan SahuMoSHousing and Urban Affairs
67V SomannaMoSJal Shakti & Railways
68Arjun Ram MeghwalMoS With ICLaw and Justice &
Parliamentary Affairs
69Jayant ChaudharyMoS With ICSkill Development and
Entrepreneurship and Education
70Dr.Jitendra SinghMoS With ICScience and Technology;
Earth Sciences, PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Atomic Energy; and Space
71Prataprao Ganpatrao JadhavMoS With ICAyush, Health
and Family Welfare
72Rao Inderjit SinghMoS With ICStatistics and Programme
Planning; and Culture.

Read also…

Leave a Comment