Name of the New 5 More Districts of Odisha

The Name of the New 5 More Districts of Odisha formation raised the voice again in the assembly. 5 new districts may be added to the list of districts in the state. Padmpur in Bargarh, Rairangpur in Mayurbhanj, Dharmagad in Kalahandi, Kantbanji in Balangir, Titilagarh in Balangir can be new districts. Revenue Minister Pramila Mallick’s answer regarding new 5 more District in the Assembly has boosted the chances.

  1. Padmpur
  2. Rairangapur
  3. Dharmagad
  4. Kantabanji
  5. Titilagarh

Name of the Old 6 Districts in Odisha

Cuttack, Puri, Baleswar, Sambalpur, Koraput, and Ganjam were the six districts that made up the newly constituted Odisha, with Cuttack as its capital. The first Governor of Odisha Province, John Austin Hubback, took the oath of office.

Name of the 13 Districts in Odisha.

The name of the old 13 Districts in Orissa or Odisha are Balasore, Balangir, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Ganjam, Koraput, Keonjhar, Kalahandi, Mayurbhanj, Puri, Phulbani, Sambalpur, Sundargarh. When the late Biju Patnaik served as chief minister in 1993, additional districts were established, bringing the total number of districts in Odisha to 30.

Name of the 30 Districts in Odisha

The name of the 30 Districts in Odisha Angul Balangir Balasore Bargarh Bhadrak Boudh Cuttack Debagarh Dhenkanal Gajapati Ganjam Jagatsinghpur Jajpur Jharsuguda Kalahandi Kandhamal Kendrapara Kendujhar Khordha Koraput Malkangiri Mayurbhanj Nabarangpur Nayagarh Nuapada Puri Rayagada Sambalpur Subarnapur Sundargarh

Read also..

If you liked our article, you can comment on it in the comments box below and also share this post. Please Subscribe so that we will bring you more such articles in the future. Thank you. Have a good day. Stay Safe & Healthy. God Bless you.

Happy Reading…

Leave a Comment